Second Anniversary!

 

June 16, 2017 was our second anniversary as a couple. We originally planned something different (petting zoo and farm visit), but since this semester of law school has begun unexpectedly early, I’ve been pressed for time.

That’s okay, though. We still did something animal themed – we visited a cat cafe in Maginhawa Street!

Here are some pictures of Cat Cafe Manila, the very cute and quirky place we visited. Most of the cats are rescued, but they all look very happy and well fed! I’m not the biggest fan of felines, but my boyfriend used to own lots of them. And, I must say that I’m coming around to liking them as well! πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Bonus: cow-themed cafe! πŸ˜€

It’s no secret that my boyfriend is enamored with cows. To be honest, I always buy him cow stuff whenever I spot them because they’re kind of rare compared to the usual cat, dog, bunny, etc. objects. One of my presents for him for our anniversary was a cow-themed mouse pad with a bouncy nose!

We ordered chocolate and cookie butter milkshakes topped with whipped cream. The staff allowed us to place our own toppings, so I went wild with gummy bears, cotton candy and konpeito. They were delicious, but we couldn’t finish them because we were already full. We actually planned to go to a unicorn-themed cafe, but when we arrived there we found out that it was more of a My Little Pony store.

Good thing we saw this cafe across the road! We were the only customers at that time, so it was very relaxing. Even the seats had a Holstein pattern! It was very quiet and comfy, and I recommend going there for some me-time.

All in all, it was a fun day. Even though we didn’t get to do what we originally planned, what’s important is that we still spent the day together. Here’s to more years together in the future! ❀

Cat Cafe Manila
2F 189 Maginhawa Street
cor. Makadios Street, Sikatuna Village
Quezon City

A Taste of Heaven Milkshake Hub
71 Maginhawa Street, UP Village
Diliman, Quezon City

 

Leave a Reply

