Things I Look Forward to This Month

The Trials of Apollo – The Hidden Oracle

Rick Riordan is at it again, people! My fellow PJO fans know how difficult it is to endure the one-year gap between books, but we supplement this with fan art, fan fiction, and heated discussions and shipping sprees.

Anyway, I’m so excited to have finally read Riordan’s newest book – and he doesn’t disappoint! I won’t spoil anything for you guys, but I’m just so happy that my favourite character, Nico di Angelo, is getting more attention here. He and Will are so cute together!

2016 Philippine Elections

The official results aren’t out yet, but according to unofficial results, it looks like Rodrigo Duterte and Leni Robredo are shoo-ins for President and Vice President. I’m a MDS supporter, so meh…I don’t care anymore. I just hope Duterte doesn’t fuck up my country by offending our foreign allies left and right. If I see signs of impending martial law, I am going to live in Hong Kong instead.

Jeffree Star Beauty Killer Palette

I am so hyped to see this! It’s not in the Philippines yet, but the moment it hits the stores, I’m going to buy it. I watched Jeffree swatch it in one of his videos and the colours are gorgeous.

Lime Crime Velvetines (Pink Velvet)

My boyfriend told me that he’s bringing me a present this weekend…and it’s this! I was really bummed out last week because I didn’t get to go home for my Dad’s birthday, and he was attempting to cheer me up. He got me the Pink Velvet Velvetine lip colour as a please-don’t-be-sad bribe. Best boyfriend ever! ❤

New Transmogrification Set on Summoners War

Damn you, Com2us, just take my money already. Or not. Just kidding. I forgot my boyfriend reads my blog HAHAHA. He got mad at me when I bought a daily mana/crystal set on the game, so I promised to never ever spend a single cent on it again.

Anyway, we were talking about the new transmogs and we love the Phantom Thief and Occult Girl. I like he looks like the PT, while he thinks I look like the OG. He said that the design must have been based on me because of the hair and the sleepy eyes. And because he says I’m his doll, I’m going to try to cosplay it! I’ll show you guys the pics. 😀

Boyfriend’s Graduation

I’m glad he’s finally graduating! But this occasion is going to be kind of significant as well because it’s going to be Meet The Parents time for me…and I’m a bit nervous. In my former relationships I always managed to make excuses and evade this part, but since I’m actually serious about my boyfriend this time, I have to do it. I hope I like them!

Anyway, that’s kind of it. I’ve been out of town every week so I haven’t had the time to sit down and blog. If you want more bite-sized updates, go to my Instagram (it’s on my sidebar).

I hope you guys are having a nice week!

Leave a Reply

