Disappointment

I’ve never had such an extreme case of disappointment such as the one I’m experiencing right now. It’s giving me a headache, trying to control my rage and confusion and overall sense of something isn’t right.

Don’t worry, I’m all right. Nobody crossed me over or tried to assassinate me – it’s actually something involving my brother. My sweet, timid, inoffensive little brother. He’s making me angry right now.

He’s only a few months away from graduating from university, and he has decided that he wants to go home and not stay for the semester. Well. Excuse me? You don’t want to graduate?

He doesn’t know what he wants to do with his life yet. As someone who has had a very clear vision of what I wanted in life, even as a child, I find this unacceptable and rather confusing. How can you not know what you want?

A lot of people have said that I’m being too harsh on him, which is true. But damn if I won’t force him to get his act together. I’m not doing this because I’m ashamed of him or because I want to control him or bully him, I’m doing an intervention because I love him, and at the end of the day all I want to do is help him. I want what’s best for him, and he doesn’t know exactly what that is. That’s why I’m here to help.

I know I’m going to run into the brick wall which is his INTP stubbornness, but I’m not called a battering ram for no good reason. That’s what I hate about his type, he tries to resist outside influence even though I’m obviously doing him a favour already. But at the end of the day, I am going to wear him down and he will agree to let me help him.

I’ll make you succeed, whether you like it or not. Just trust me.

5 thoughts on “Disappointment

  1. It might be better for him to just graduate.. He can still decide what to do afterwards but just quitting is a waste of time and effort and money. :/
    Finish what you started. If not you’ll just end up regretting it.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I know right? But it’s all right, I finally convinced him to finish his degree. He’ll attend a different university, but that’s all right than delaying his graduation. 🙂 I guess I was able to get my point across. ^_^

      Liked by 2 people

  2. LOL, I love your intention behind the action. For his type, he needs to explore more about the world to not have this “wall” (one thing intps and infps have in common). His secondary function is me, which requires he explores with freedom. But I don’t think forcing I will work, were also good at standing our ground ; ) LOL

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha! That wall is hard to scale 😛 Good think I was able to make him see my intention and he finally agreed not to stop studying. 🙂 I should learn how to communicate more effectively with your types! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

