JM :P

At first we were too different
we thought each other quite insane
but when we spent more time together
it turned out that we’re quite the same.

I hope you don’t expect this poem to rhyme–
I’m too feverish right now to cope–
but we’ll soon see how this turns out
maybe it’ll be better than we hope.

I had no plans to make a poem
but inspiration took hold, you see…
it’s interesting how your sweetness spurs
creativeness in me.

Now comes the part that doesn’t rhyme
I honestly hope it doesn’t suck
So cross your fingers for me please
and send me tons of luck.

I never met someone who loved me quite as much
and because of this, my sentiments are such:

Darling you are
the Yin to my Yang
the finesse to my force
the caution to my impulse.

You’re the whimsy to my reason
the silence to my noise
but even though we’re quite dissimilar
we’re still each other’s choice.

I’m thinking whether to polish this up
because as you see I’m making it as I go
but what the hell, let’s wait instead
and see how this will grow.

I like the way you hold my hand
and kiss my fingers one-by-one
I like the way you kiss me breathless
it always makes me come undone.

I like when we sing silly songs to pass away the time
(see, the words are coming. The stanzas are starting to rhyme!)

I like when you say ‘I love you’ in threes
and the way your pet my head
I most definitely like the way you bite me
and the way we cuddle in bed.

I like when you inspect my face
and when you caress my cheeks
but I think I should consider stopping now
because I could go on for weeks.

I love you, my sweetheart. That’s all I wanted to say.
Thank you for loving me every day.

One thought on “JM :P

  1. I really couldn’t stop going over and over reading this piece of yours. And never will I intend to! ^__^
    I love you too, my darling. I really really do. And I will love you more and more as days go by.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

