Photo Blog : New Year’s Eve

Hello there! I have so many photo blogs on queue so I think I have to start uploading them all. The last one I posted was about Xocolat, so now I’ll proceed to our New Year’s Eve adventures.

First of all, a picture of us.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Hello from us again!

We headed to Moonleaf for strawberry black tea, but we didn’t stay there for long. I gave JM a copy of Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki by Haruki Murakami, which was supposed to be one of my birthday presents for him. But since I had difficulty getting my hands on a copy, it’s been well overdue.

He actually helped me find it while we were in Fully Booked. I was a bit bummed out because the only remaining copy had a damaged paper cover, but it was hardbound anyway so we still got it.

He was still pretty happy to receive it! πŸ˜›

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Someone’s happy with his book. πŸ˜›
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
JM and JD please. XD And no, I did NOT write that.

Here are pics from the next day, December 31st. We had Froot Loops, milk, and hot chocolate for breakfast because we were too lazy to head out. But that’s all right because I love cereal!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
So sleepy.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Okay, time to eat.

And here’s the picture of a bubble bath with who-knows-what’s mixed in…I remember putting in shampoo, baby bath, and tons of shower gel. This is what happens when I run out of bath bombs. 😦

Lesson: bath bombs are love, bath bombs are life.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
So many ingredients needed for this bubble bath.

We headed to Um-Ni for lunch (although I think they’ve renamed the restaurant to GoGuMa). I used to hang out a lot here when I was still studying at AUP because it was never crowded and my friends and I could sit here for hours picking at our food.

Their shin ramyeon and kimbap is pretty good!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Our meal.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Bibimbap!
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Side dishes, kimbap, and the juice that wreaked havoc with my gastric acids hahahahaha.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Squash tempura! Not very Korean, I know.

And as usual, I can’t upload a blog post without a photo spam of our faces. Hahaha. Seriously, get used to it.

The servers at Um-Ni kept on looking at us and smiling and telling us that we were such a cute couple. If they meant ‘creepy in a good way but also adorable’ then thank you!

We do think we’re cute though.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Hello, happy New Year!
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Jen looking sleepy.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Okay, I promise that this is the last one.

We walked around in the mall in Solenad afterwards to check out the available movies, but it was the Metro Manila Film Festival so all the movies were in Tagalog, so we didn’t watch. It’s hard to watch and read subtitles at the same time.

We then spent time roaming Toy Kingdom looking for presents for my niece and newphew, Sean and Sophie. We were in our signature twinnie pose while waiting in line (JM’s arms wrapped around my waist and his chin resting on top of my head) so lots of people called us cute again.

We love being called cute! πŸ˜€

And then after that we went to Sta. Rosa Heights to distribute the presents and also to chitchat with my aunts and cousins before coming back to Nuvali for coffee.

Some sort of matcha drink for me, mocha for him. Some things never change.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Bo’s Coffee before leaving.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
I like the way the light looks.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
We don’t really celebrate New Year with the rest of the world (we wait for Chinese New Year) but here’s what we had for dinner.

And then I went home and slept all through New Year’s Day (just like I did with Christmas). I don’t take holidays very seriously.

So that’s how we spent New Year’s Eve!

I hope you guys enjoyed my little photo blog. Thanks for dropping by, and I’ll see you with another blog post soon! πŸ˜€

❀

Leave a Reply

