So Much For The Holidays

Of course I’d get sick. Being in the emergency room for the holidays is almost a tradition in my family, after all. The difference is that, this time, I’m not spending the holidays with my family and I only have a fever.

It still sucks.

My twin and I were planning to spend the 24th and 25th together, but I had to cancel. We’ll still spend New Year’s Eve and Chinese New Year together though, so it’s all right. *sighs*

*writhes in pain*

Yes, pain.

I wish my twinnie were here right now because he always knows what to do when I’m inflicted with my monthly curse of being female. He gives me lots of cuddles and he pets and kisses my tummy to make it feel better. And when things get really bad, he talks to my tummy and negotiates with it. (ie don’t hurt my twinnie too much or I will bite you etc)

The funny thing is that the cramps actually settle down after he gives my stomach a stern reprimand. 😛

This is the first holiday season that I haven’t spent with my family and I feel restless. I want to be with my mum and dad and my baby brothers, I want to sleep in my own bed at home, I want our usual holiday festivities. I can’t go home for New Year’s either, so I’ll have to make it up to them somehow.

*eyes pile of presents on my bed*

Yep, extras for everyone to make up for my absence!

Anyway I shall go and take a nap because I feel very weak and distinctly Not Happy™.

Belated Happy Hanukkah to all my peeps and Merry Christmas to the Gentiles…just kidding about the Gentile part.

Happy holidays, everyone! I hope you got to spend time with your families and that you guys have some nice new black clothes as presents.

Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

