Liebster Award

img_0109

Hello there! It’s time for another award post. Thank you, One for the Road, for choosing to nominate me. I really appreciate it and I always enjoy answering questions, so let’s get started. 😀

What is the Liebster Blog Award?

It is basically a way for new bloggers to receive recognition by creating a chain.

How does the Liebster Blog Award work?

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator
  3. You can choose to nominate up to 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers
  4. Create 11 questions for the nominees
  5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs

– The College Blogger

Time to answer questions! Are you guys ready? Let’s start!

  1. What’s your real first name?
    • Don’t laugh, but my real first name is Jenhmarie. It’s the combination of all the initials of my immediate relatives from both my mum and dad’s sides.
  2. Do you want to be called otherwise and what would your ideal name be, if so?
    • Jen, my nickname, is fine. I also like being called Kailin, which is my Chinese name. And I like being called ‘strawberry,’ but only one person is allowed to call me that! 😛
  3. What’s the mood you are in right now?
    • I am in a very pleasant mood! 😀
  4. Do you love your blog or does your blog love you?
    • I like my blog, but I don’t love it. Since a blog is inanimate, it can’t possibly love me back.
  5. What is your superpower?
    • I can fall asleep anytime, anywhere. I am also excellent at convincing people to do things they don’t want to do. And…I can cry whenever I want to, though in reality nothing ever makes me cry except for physical pain.
  6. Who is your secret hero?
    • If I tell you, then it wouldn’t be a secret anymore! Haha. But I love Machiavelli…and Putin. But don’t tell anyone, mmkay?
  7. What place do you think is worth traveling to?
    • Antarctica!
  8. Do you think pink is a feminine color? Why or why not?
    • Believe it or not, pink was historically classified as a masculine colour. And some guys I know can wear pink well, so no. I don’t believe that it’s a feminine colour.
  9. What is the color that you think describes you?
    • I would say black, but that wouldn’t be correct so…I think icy white. It’s up to you to figure out why.
  10. What’s your most played song right now?
    • For some reason I’ve been stuck on Sonata Arctica’s Full Moon. It is a nice song though, so I don’t mind. Notable mentions: Blood by My Chemical Romance, Aces High by Iron Maiden, Cradle of Filth’s cover of Iron Maiden’s Hallowed Be Thy Name.
  11. What movie would you recommend for anyone?
    I would recommend Let the Right One In. It’s one of my favourite books, and the movie version is also as good (which, as you know, is rare haha). I also recommend a movie I have watched fairly recently – Only Lovers Left Alive. It’s an enchanting movie, I promise you won’t regret watching it!

Once again, thank you, Ellie for this nomination! I had fun answering your questions. This is supposed to be the part where I nominate other bloggers, but unfortunately most of the people I follow don’t want to answer awards posts…so I bestow the Liebster award on ANYONE who wants to answer it!

These are my questions:
1. What is your favorite video game and why?

2. If you could be in any place in the world right now, where would you go and why?

3. Do you ever wish you had a specific talent? What is it?

4. Which book influenced your life the most?

5. What was the funniest thing that happened to you today?

6. Do you believe in the saying that ignorance is bliss?

7. What is your biggest frustration in life?

8. Do you personally know anyone famous?

9. Do you prefer cartoons or anime? Why?

10. What is your favourite word and why?

11. And last but not the least…what did you have for breakfast?

Aaand there we have it. Have fun answering the questions! Thanks for visiting, and please have a good day. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thanks, Jen/ Kaitlin/ Straw– (oops, only one person is allowed to call you that, heheh ;))… Thank you and you’re welcome for taking the time to answer the Liebster nomination questions. I had fun reading your post and I’ll try watching your recommended films as they do sound interesting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

