Sleepyhead Squad

A photo blog because my fingers are too frozen to type. But as you see, I still ended up typing quite a lot. *sighs*

Part the First – Sleepy Breakfast 

An attempt to stave off sleepiness with sugar. Jen succumbs to the hypnotic powers of head petting and almost falls asleep. Almost. Jen has a sudden existential crisis when Summoner’s War refuses to open on her phone (and later realizes that it’s because she has no mobile data -sighs in relief-). We managed to offend INC believers with our conversation.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Part the Second – The Hunt for Cotton Candy

Still sleepy. Braved the scorching sun to walk around Ayala Mall. Explored empty construction sites. Derped around Japan Home Center. Went to the grocery store to look for cotton candy. We had no luck finding cotton candy but we found VitaCubes instead!

Here’s a creepy Kinder Joy egg dude that kept on revolving slo-o-o-o-o-wly. We were staring at it in disturbed fascination for a while.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Part the Third- A Sleepy Lunch

In which we had to escape to Toast Box to ward off the sunlight. I got nasi lemak, JM got Hainanese chicken. We ate the VitaCubes and I managed to get sugar particles everywhere – inside my pockets, on my hair, on the next table, probably on Mars too. I also got a tiny nosebleed probably because of the heat.

We managed to offend Roman Catholics with our conversation.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

    Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

JM manages to take selfies despite the extreme heat.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Part the Fourth – Checkpoint

We tried to make a run from Solenad 2 to Nuvali but couldn’t bear the heat. Jen convinces JM to bend rules and trample on the grass for a shortcut. We get stopped by guards and reprimanded lightly. We find a small checkpoint by the Nuvali manmade lake and stay there to recharge. We sit on the grass and stay in the shade watching cars, clouds, and keep our backs to the crowd in Nuvali. Jen almost falls asleep again. JM shows first signs of drowsiness.

Part the Fifth – White Hallway

We head back to Paseo to go to Moonleaf, but since it’s too crowded we decide to visit Shopwise for supplies instead. We get sweet milk and ice cream and shoot basketballs at the hoop they have by the entrance. We retreat to the white hallway to escape from people. JM succumbs to his sleepiness. Jen reads poetry and for the first time does not get violent and enraged. We stay there until nightfall.

IMG_20150802_105702

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Part the Sixth – Park # 2

This park is sacred to us because we have spilled the blood of an innocent can of Vanilla Coke as a sacrifice on its grounds. Just kidding. It’s our last stop of the day, as usual, and we stay there until I have to leave.

Part the Seventh – Homeward Bound

Jen and JM head to the bus stop. Jen falls asleep on the way. Jen gets on the bus. Jen gets off the bus. Jen gets on another bus. The bus leaves, Jen looks out the window and tries not to sleep.

A boy sits down beside me. He’s maybe 12 or 13  years old and has a backpack with a Pokemon pin on it. He falls asleep. I wake him up and say that he should watch out for his bag. He puts his bag on my lap and falls asleep on my shoulder. I sigh and watch his stuff until we reach Makati City, and when he wakes up to get off the bus, he kisses the top of my head and grins at me.

I disembark at Magallanes and don’t quite know where to go. I end up having to wait at a coffee shop and call a person I dislike to come and pick me up, and I have to spend an hour with him being social even though all I want to do is go home and fall asleep.

Part the Eighth

Sleep. Dreamless sleep. But the day was awesesome and I had fun.

Leave a Reply

