Life Lately

I haven’t blogged all weekend, so here’s my follow up post 😛 I’ll blog more later, but for now this post will have to do. 😀

One of my relatives passed away last week. He was my grandfather’s brother, so he’s my…great-uncle? I don’t know what to call him. I haven’t had the chance to become acquainted with him while he was still living, so I know nothing about him. Now that I think about it, I’m not very well-acquainted with my Chinese side of the family. Aside from my mum’s sisters and their families, I don’t know my other Chinese relatives.

He was cremated this weekend, and my mum was making us attend the service. My brothers and I didn’t want to go, however, so we told our parents that we were going to attend Sabbath service instead. This made them happy, because they usually have a hard time making us go to church. Saturday morning, off we went. It was going well, until my brother started feeling sick.

Now I do not for a moment believe that he was feeling sick. It’s also a tactic of mine to get out of enforced religious attendance. Fevers, headaches, dizziness, nosebleeds…been there, done that. HAHA.

Anyway, we skipped out halfway through the service and went to the mall instead. The mall closest to us is literally empty all the time, so it feels very relaxing to hang out there. We stayed inside Infinitea  and ordered cold drinks because it was quite sunny. My usual peach mint tea, lychee soda for my brother, and a Milo Godzilla for my other brother.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

See? No people!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Time for pancakes! Chocolate chip pancakes with maple butter, butter and maple syrup and a vanilla milkshake~

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

The book I’m currently reading is called The Looking Glass Wars. But since I read really fast, I’m already done with it. I think it took me 4 hours only. *sighs* I’m now re-reading World War Z by Max Brooks, which is 100000000 times better than the movie. It shares nothing in common with the movie except that they’re both about zombies, and they have the same title.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

More peach mint tea. It really is my favourite flavour, you know! 😛

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And even more food~

IMG_20150807_073542 - Copy

Lindt raspberry dark chocolate, my most favourite ever~ ❤

IMG_20150807_104937 - Copy

Here’s my grumpy face to sum up my feelings about Monday. Hahaha.

IMG20150725221929_副本

I have a couple of awards posts due next, and then I’ll also blog about Sunday. But for now, I’m too dizzy to type so I’ll lie down and play Summoner’s War. It’s been very hot for the past few days here in the Philippines. I hope you guys stay indoors. Drinks lots of water to stay hydrated, okay?

Have a good week ahead!

3 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. I’m not fond of peach in my drinks and you drink it with mint? I cannot believe that is tasty. :O
    It’s raining here and cooling down.. I’d share but.. distance. Such a drag. ;'(

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

