Untitled XVI

tumblr_mqp0zkkX971s9g6xgo1_500

that second when
our foreheads meet
our bodies melt
and our breathing hitches

all I can feel
are your hands moving
touching my cheeks
almost tasting the sweetness
of blood-stained lips

eyelashes tangling briefly
pulses racing for what seems like eternity
your nearness, your warmth —
and the fire it ignites within my body

my eyes looking in your eyes and seeing a spiraling galaxy
then time stands still and voices fade and there’s only you and me…

you taste so divine
but darling, I wish
I could live in that exquisite moment
just
before
the
kiss.

Leave a Reply

