Friday the 13th (or rather, Friday the 17th)

Hello, hello~

How is everyone’s Monday going? I hope it’s at least better than mine! šŸ˜€ Anyway, yesterday I promised that I would upload another blog post today, and here it is.

A few days ago, I met up with my best friend for tea, sushi, and to scheme for world domination. And also to work on my cat-charming skills (which are next to nonexistent). But more about that later. šŸ˜›

Here I am at 8 AM on the way to Paseo de Sta. Rosa. Still sleepy-eyed and grumpy. I’m usually cheerful in the mornings,but that particular day, I woke up late and had to rush. šŸ˜„

And to make things even better, a gigantic guy decided to step on my foot while I was disembarking from the bus. It resulted in twisting and spraining my ankle. Such pain much wow. ā¤

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

The only casualty of the day – RIP, fat Gengar. He fell off my bag and got lost. Oh well. *shrugs*

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

We met up at Starbucks, where we played Summoners War and drank mocha frappuccinos.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I still can’t get over how much bigger his smiley is -_- SO UNFAIR. šŸ˜¦

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

And yup, we’re both JM. He’s John Michael and I’m something with a J and an M also haha. People usually call me Jen or JD these days, though~ šŸ˜›

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Summoner’s War!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Messing up/combing his hair. He has very nice long wavy soft hair. He gave me this comb because…er…I don’t comb my hair HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. But now I do. Somehow I picked up his combing habit, which isn’t a bad thing at all. šŸ˜€

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Selfieee. With a sticker over my face because I was making a derp face, ugh.

download

Whenever I go to a coffee shop or a restaurant, I always stack up my leftover stuff. IDK why, but it’s a habit I’ve always had. I feel like a serial killer leaving a signature at a crime scene. Something like that. *creepy Jen is creepy*

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Next stop. Lunch at Ryuma because we were craving for sushi and sashimi!

Bullying 101. I’m such a nice best friend. ā¤

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Salmon sashimi.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Futo maki that I ordered…can I just RANT ABOUT HOW HUGE IT WAS HAHAHAHAHAHA. Oh well. I ate only two pieces, and JM very kindly finished off the rest. It was fun watching him struggle. JK JK~

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Assorted sushi rolls~

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Kawaii best friend is kawaii~ šŸ˜€

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Makeshift kokkuri-san board we made to summon RNGsus hahahaha. And check out my l33t puzzle solving skills! *feels proud of myself*

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Next stop: Shopwise. To buy Korean ice cream and snacks.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Yes, we’re sitting on the floor. Everywhere else is too crowded. šŸ˜¦

IMG_20150717_224816

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

From his PoV/FoV.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Coffee for him, vanilla Coke for me, Pocky for both of us!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

How unfair is it that he’s prettier than I am? šŸ˜„

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

And off we go to Moonleaf~

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Black tea with 50% sugar~

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Advertisement we posted.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Another plea for RNGsus~ šŸ˜›

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And then we left to go to the park.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

We stayed there ’til nightfall waiting for the playground cats to show up, but I think they noticed my presence and didn’t show up. šŸ˜¦ It was the same in Paseo, the cats that usually milled around the place didn’t show up either. See, that’s how much they hate me.

We also went to visit his cats, but as expected they didn’t like me either…

And then we went to the 2nd park where we plotted about taking over the universe. Just kidding. We talked and listened to music and I fell asleep very briefly but he didn’t notice HAHAHAHA. And then I had to go home because it was pretty late.

Best parts of the day: extended head-petting.

Worst parts of the day: spraining my ankle, when the cats COMPLETELY IGNORED ME. TwT

All in all, I had fun despite my sprained ankle. šŸ˜› 10/10 would do again…minus the injury.

(But I hope we succeed in our cat-charming mission next time.)

I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for reading. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

