One Thousand Needles

hand-sewing-needles-696982

Part of my contract with my best friend states that under no circumstances are we allowed to lie to each other. The individual who decides to go ahead and lie, if caught, will be made to swallow a thousand needles. 😥

Sounds pretty extreme, doesn’t it? 😛

But it’s actually been pretty effective in keeping me honest. I am accustomed to casually lying – not for spite or to cover something up, but to provoke people or tease them or to get my way. I think telling lies are our first line of emotional defense, and I don’t really mind lying my way to achieving what I want to accomplish. However, we believe that friendships should not be built on lies, which is why we made this addendum to our contract.

Now I’ve been having recurring nightmares about swallowing needles.

And my throat right now is scratched so badly because of a cold, and it’s making me feel even more paranoid. HAHAHA.

Okay, just dumping my thoughts out on this page. I really have nothing to write about.

See you guys around. 😉

Leave a Reply

