I Went Home for Five Days and It Was Glorious

Okay guys. Get ready for a spam of photos that you will most likely not even bother to view because this post is going to be soooooo long. But whatever, I don’t care. I went home for five days and it was awesomeeeeeee. I can’t wait to go home again.

Reasons Why Home Is the Best:

1. Because the sun never shines there.

2. Because it’s always raining or threatening to rain.

3. Because food at home is the absolute best.

4. Because my three brothers and countless animals are there.

5. Because my parents are there.

6. Because my bed at home is soooo comfy and I can stay there the entire day.

7. Because of the fog in the morning and the mist at night.

8. Because it takes forever to get there, thereby discouraging unwanted visitors.

9. Because it’s in the mountains, and I love being surrounded by nature!

😀

Oh and btw, all photos were taken with my phone because I was too lazy to lug around a heavy DSLR.

Anyway, here we were on the way home. It was raining, so I was very happy. I’m a rainy-day girl through and through.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Here am I with no contact lenses and my face half-illuminated, half-shadowed. I like the effect of the light on my eyes! I guess it does look kind of creepy though.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Arrival. Welcome to Naga City!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

*rofl*

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

More food I can’t eat!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

My favourite diner. I had blue marlin steak with lots of onions and raspberry cucumber soda~ 😀 Oh. Wait. Is fish allowed in the diet? I assumed it was. *facepalm*

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Tiramisu cake at home~

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And a caramel frappuccino!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Let’s throw in some photos of my face because I can already feel my stomach seizing up from withdrawal symptoms. Just kidding. I am really not THAT narcissistic 😛 when I say things like that, it’s usually in a joking manner.

By the back door in my yukata~

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Yep, I’m smiling. Now move along.

MYXJ_20150701171737_save

MYXJ_20150702205437_save

Here are some flowers from outside the house!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Random goat and cow chilling together. Haha.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Koi pond.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

My cousin, Nelle!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

11 PM coffee shop sweets and a white chocolate mocha that I didn’t even bother to drink. Because coffee is bitter and I hate bitter food/drinks. I got a slice of Sans Rival cake, but I really wasn’t in the mood for it.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Here’s something markedly healthier compared to all those desserts. 😛 Cucumber, carrots and pineapple. Which I incidentally all dislike. But since I’ve been eating cucumbers quite a lot the past week, I don’t dislike the taste quite as much.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

It’s nice that the baristas here still know my name~ ❤

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And a random cat I saw while walking.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

BTW, here’s the newest, most spoiled dog in the family. I call her Sushi. My brother calls her Arya. The rest call her Kendra for some reason – do they know somebody named Kendra? But anyway, she doesn’t answer to ANYTHING so I guess it doesn’t really matter. Her pics are blurred because she does. Not. Stop. Moving. Ever.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

“Your bed is mine now.”

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

“Nom nom nom.”

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Of course, some things didn’t change. Like daily communication with my best friend, because we get best friend withdrawal symptoms if we go for longer than a few hours without communicating. Except our conversations were slightly different. For example:

Me: blah blah blah blah

Him: blah blah blah blah

Me: blah blah blah – ooh did you hear that? That was a rooster. Have you ever seen a real, live rooster?

*facepalm*

I wanted to take pics of the mountain, but it was covered by clouds and fog. Maybe when I go home in August, it’ll be more visible! But I took photos of my surroundings, so you can see what I see when I go for walks/look out the window when I’m at home.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Anyway. More pics!

Hi. That bag is NOT mine and if you suggest otherwise, I will be very displeased.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Eating apples while watching Brooklyn 99, aka the greatest show on Earth. Shh, don’t disagree. Move along now.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And fat Gengar dangling from my bag~ 😀

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Here are pictures of the sea! And before you can ask, no, I did not go swimming. 😛

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And when I finally had to go, I went around and said goodbye to each and every dog, cat, horse, goat, cow, turkey, chicken and fish in the vicinity. I miss them already.

Conclusion? I should really go home more often. 🙂

I’ll be heading home in a few weeks, and I’ll take nicer pictures with my DSLR. Plus I’ll add photos of animals and wakeboarding misadventures!

I hope you guys liked my post. It’s nice to be back!

❤

5 thoughts on “I Went Home for Five Days and It Was Glorious

  1. I love your socks. SO CUTE. >_< Also. Trips towards home always mean you're temporarily not on a diet. 😀
    But very nice pictures, I'm kind of jealous.. I love nature yet I'm stuck with buildings everywhere. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i love socks with faces too! they’re the best 😛 and hmm you’re right, i always eat 3x more whenever i go home. but oh well, i don’t eat like that every day so i guess it’s a nice reprieve. awh, don’t be jealous. you’re welcome to visit whenever you want! 😛 and try to take a few days off to go camping or hiking over there too. it’s a detox for the soul~

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have owl socks. ❤ And cat socks. I actually have too much cat stuff.

        And I'm not jealous,I'm just sad I don't have so much nature around me. 😦 And I should visit. Just assure me I won't get rained away in my tent. xD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

