Veracity Challenge!

Hey, everyone! So Mon from Transcend nominated me do to the Veracity Challenge! We were tasked to write a blog post without using any adjectives. 😛

At first I was reluctant to do it. I was thinking, what kind of adjectives? Does she mean all of them? Denominational only? Compound only? Are adjectival phrases allowed? In the end, I just thought okay, I might as well just start writing. 😀

And because I’m an over-achiever, I will write more than one paragraph. LOL.

Sooo let’s start!

The Rules:

1) Write a paragraph without using a single adjective.

2) Keep the link of the original Veracity Challenge in your post (so that the creator of the challenge may receive a pingback)

3) Anyone can join the challenge, you don’t have to be nominated!

4) Nominate 6 Bloggers for this challenge

My Response:

Today, I discovered what men must feel like when they make marriage proposals to their would-be fiancees. I have a certain friend with whom I talk to on a daily basis, and we get along with each other.

This morning, I sent him a proposal entitled “Why We Should Be Best Friends.” In the aforementioned proposal I stated three reasons (1. I hate people but I don’t hate you, 2. I hate talking to people, but I don’t hate talking to you, 3. You know too much about me and I need to keep an eye on you). I then told him that it was up to him to accept or reject it, but it would give both of us an advantage over everyone else if he would accept.

He did accept. I was expecting him to refuse, but instead he said yes! And he won’t regret it, because I want to out-perform all the other best friends he has ever had and I will take this best friend business in all seriousness. 😛

My Nominees:

I think everyone I follow has also done this challenge. 😥

Verdict:

I don’t think I can live without adjectives. *bows* And also please check my paragraphs because I didn’t re-read it after writing and I have no idea if I have adjectives there or not.

Thanks to Mon for the challenge! It was really interesting and has made me rethink the way I construct sentences.

8 thoughts on “Veracity Challenge!

Leave a Reply

