Weekend Getaway: Canyon Cove

Hey, everyone! How are you all today? I feel really happy because it’s storming and I love stormy weather.  And good news – I’m going to show you some photos of where I stayed this weekend!

I can almost hear you all thinking: what does Jen actually do? Does she even work or go to school? It’s like all she ever does is travel and stay at resorts. 😛

Well, the answer is pretty simple. I work for my country’s government, and I have to travel all of the time because of it (both inside the country and outside).  So when I go to places, it’s not just for random vacations. 🙂

Anyway, here are pictures of Canyon Cove!

All photos are mine, taken with Canon EOS 60D and post-processed with Meitu XiuXiu. 

IMG_1994_副本

Remember my post about Pico de Loro a month ago? This resort is pretty much next door to it. Nasugbu, Batangas, where the resorts are located, is famous for its beaches.

IMG_1997_副本

IMG_2002_副本

IMG_2005_副本

IMG_2008_副本

A bowl of flowers floating in water.  Just like in Thailand!

IMG_2091_副本

IMG_2010_副本

IMG_2011_副本

IMG_2014_副本

The actual beachfront. 

IMG_2015_副本

IMG_2017_副本

IMG_2025_副本

IMG_2033_副本

IMG_2044_副本

IMG_2045_副本

Did I ever tell you that I hate the sun?  Yes, I think I did. I’m one of those people who can’t tan – I just burn. So every beach trip is agony for me, even if I’m slathered from head to foot in broad-spectrum SPF 150. 😥

IMG_2051_副本

IMG_2053_副本

IMG_2056_副本

IMG_2057_副本

Whenever I had to venture outside, I made sure I was wearing dark glasses, black jeans, black long-sleeved shirt, black jacket and a black hat to ward off the sunlight.  But since it was late afternoon, I changed into shorts and a t-shirt already. 😀

IMG_2058_副本

IMG_2063_副本

IMG_2070_副本

The sun is beginning to set~ 🙂

IMG_2064_副本 IMG_2080_副本 IMG_2081_副本

There’s nothing quite as pretty as a beach sunset, after all! 😀

IMG_2078_副本

I took this picture while laying in bed. I had a bed that was sort of like a window seat?  But it was a full sized bed, if you get what I mean. It was bordered with windows on three sides, so when I open the curtains it’s like I’m inside a glass box. 🙂

IMG_2087_副本

 Day 1: Waking Up.

It looks like I’m not going to be in a good mood today! 😀

MYXJ_20150605165438_save

If you’re ever curious of what I look like without contact lenses or eye liner, this is what I look like.  Hahahahaha. 😀

MYXJ_20150605170238_save

But still I spent most of the day on the floor, parked beside the wall socket.  Because I was playing and I didn’t want to run out of battery during inopportune moments. 😥

MYXJ_20150605145626_save

Day 2: Waking Up

I look markedly more cheerful, I guess? And less bleary-eyed than the other day. 😛

MYXJ_20150606174825_save

I can’t be bothered to get out of bed – again.

MYXJ_20150606175735_save

But of course I got up to take pictures. I might as well grab the opportunity, right? 😛

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This playground reminds me of my evil twin 😛 I hope the swings in your subdivision’s playground are back in commission now!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_2088_副本

Some more pretty flowers.

IMG_2092_副本

And that’s the end of my post today. I hope you liked viewing my photos! If you want to have your very own Canyon Cove experience, too, you can visit their website by clicking here.

I hope you’ll all have a nice day!  Thanks for dropping by. ❤

Leave a Reply

