Sick Day

I woke up not feeling well today. But I’m so hardcore that I’m still going to blog about it. I know, I know, I still have belated posts about the Crocodile Farm and Iloilo and whatnot on queue but just bear with me, okay? *rofl*

So, back to not feeling A-OK.

Well, I haven’t been feeling well yesterday either, but I feel a lot worse today. I have a fever, a stuffy nose, and a cough but I still managed to make it to work. *proud of myself*

Apparently, I forgot to brush my hair also. *facepalm*

MYXJ_20150526202142_save

Spent half an hour this morning in a half-assed attempt at drawing the most adorable Pokemon ever, Garchomp. The end results don’t look bad at all~ 😀

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Work-in-progress. I had to be careful ’cause I didn’t have any pencils or erasers and had to use a ballpoint pen.

IMG_20150527_083838

Not bad, Jen. Not bad! Of course it could have been a lot better, but since I only had 30 minutes to spare, this is okay. 😛

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

And then I had my blood drawn. Was quite a funny experience because the room was so cold that my veins constricted *rofl* and they couldn’t locate a vein to draw blood from!

They ended up sticking a needle into 6 different places in both arms (not kidding, I have pics for proof) I finally went out to soak my left arm in warm water to get blood flowing. I kept telling them to draw blood from a specific spot (aplastic anemia veteran here, hello) but they didn’t listen!

But when I went back the vein I was telling them to draw blood from was plumped up enough, so they were able to draw blood easily. Since my arms were all bruised and dotted with needle marks now, they kept on apologizing to me. I said it was okay. 😛

IMG_20150527_094321

I was feeling pretty cold when I got back from the blood test so I went to my cubicle and hugged my bag miserably. 😦

Luckily one of my nice colleagues lent me a warm blanket. I’ve taken off my contact lenses already so I can just close my eyes and sleep (never go to sleep with you contact lenses in. I’ve learned that lesson the hard way).

MYXJ_20150527124049_save

I’m going to hibernate now. So good night!

MYXJ_20150527134907_save

I hope you are all healthy and safe!

Leave a Reply

