Boredom In Transit

Some of my photos en route to Palawan. Inside the car + at the airport.

I have to travel a lot for work. Usually I’m out of town 2-3 times per month, and while at first it was fun and exciting, after a year I got used to it so the thrill is more or less gone. I’m usually bored during travel, so I make sure to bring my camera along so I can at least document stuff.

While waiting at the airport lounge, I usually draw or play games on my 3DS. In my carry-on luggage I always have the following things: my sketchpad and a pen, my 3DS, my phone, my DSLR, my laptop and a book. I also have snacks, of course! πŸ˜›

I have lots of photos from my recent trip, so I have to break them down into separate posts. Here’s the first batch!

I hope you enjoy viewing them. πŸ™‚

On the way to the airport. Me in different lighting, with glasses and without glasses. Smiling and not smiling. Yes, I’m fond of my face, deal with it HAHAHA. πŸ˜€

MYXJ_20150511083231_save MYXJ_20150511085332_save MYXJ_20150511095050_save MYXJ_20150511095235_save

Random Coke can I saw underneath one of the lounge seats. (Don’t worry, I picked it up and threw it away afterwards)

IMG_1534_ε‰―ζœ¬

At the boarding ramp. I feel lonely hahahaha. πŸ˜€

IMG_1535_ε‰―ζœ¬

This is my flight.

IMG_1536_ε‰―ζœ¬

Window seat, as usual. πŸ™‚

IMG_1539_ε‰―ζœ¬

Flying over the ocean!

IMG_1540_ε‰―ζœ¬

IMG_1543_ε‰―ζœ¬

Umbrellas at the Palawan airport. It was so sunny, I thought I was going to die. 😦

IMG_1549_ε‰―ζœ¬

Waiting for baggage conveyor belt.

IMG_1550_ε‰―ζœ¬

This was how hot it was. Had to cover face because I was squinting. This is one of my colleagues.

MYXJ_20150429001413_save

So we have to end here for now. πŸ™‚

Next posts will be about Palawan city tour, crocodile farm, Baker’s Hill, undergrond river, etc.

I hope you guys will have a good weekend! See you soon.

❀

Leave a Reply

