Pico de Loro Country Club and Resort Part 1

It’s summertime here in the Philippines!  And since summer is a time for fun and family bonding, my family decided to take a break and spend some time in a resort. 

We went to Pico de Loro because it’s an exclusive country club, and therefore less crowded and more peaceful than anywhere else.  And it was pretty satisfying – the suites were nice, the amenities were good (game room, bowling, pool tables, whirlpool baths, karaoke rooms, shuttle service, etc.) and the place was beautiful.

I hate the sun, so I didn’t really swim 😛 but since I was outside and behind my camera the entire time, I still got sunburned anyway.  Oh well~

Here are the photos!  I hope you enjoy viewing them.

The view from right outside the club house. 

IMG_1324_副本

IMG_1320_副本.IMG_1445_副本

A pretty trellis overlooking the bridge and river. 

IMG_1339_副本

IMG_1337_副本

Josh and Thea off exploring ahead of us. 

IMG_1336_副本

The building where we stayed!  They’re more like condominium units or apartment buildings rather than hotels. 

IMG_1335_副本

IMG_1326_副本

You need these all-access tags to do literally anything. I mean, you can’t even get WiFi if you’re not wearing them.  So make sure not to lose your tags and have them renewed every day! 

MYXJ_20150427165955_save

IMG_1325_副本

Thea chilling in the lobby.  It was empty the entire time we were there!

IMG_1519_副本

And me on the terrace. BTW I ran this picture on how-old.net and it said I was 12. TWELVE!!!  I posted the screen shot on 9gag but got pervy comments so I deleted it. 

IMG20150428114842_副本   IMG_1508_副本

IMG_1513_副本

One of my brothers, also in the lobby.  Only one of my brothers even bothered to swim – my two other brothers only played Dark Souls 2 and DOTA 2 the entire time HAHAHAHAHA.

IMG_1515_副本

Thea again! 

IMG_1516_副本

IMG_1517_副本

We went exploring.  This was the hanging bridge. The little island it led to was so awesome – when we yelled, it echoed all over the place! So we yelled the most ridiculous things we could think of. Childish, I know. But we had the place all to ourselves, so who cares? 

IMG_1506_副本

IMG_1495_副本

IMG_1493_副本

At the small chapel overlooking the beach.  Thea and Josh again.

IMG_1482_副本

IMG_1467_副本

They had fun with the cannon! 

IMG_1454_副本

IMG_1459_副本

IMG_1458_副本

IMG_1460_副本

IMG_1461_副本

And they decided to pose on a random tree. 

IMG_1465_副本

My baby brother is so sunburnt~ 

IMG_1466_副本

IMG_1450_副本

IMG_1452_副本

IMG_1453_副本

 And the man-made lake  on the other side of the resort.

IMG_1449_副本

IMG_1448_副本

Night-time at last!  I didn’t know whether to check out the beach party or what. 

IMG20150427193522_副本

In the end I changed clothes and decided to go for a jog.  Haha. Antisocial much? 

MYXJ_20150427210904_save

But I brought my camera along  and got to take some  nice photos of the resort. 

IMG_1395_副本

IMG_1390_副本

IMG_1410_副本

And here I am  about to sleep.

MYXJ_20150427215338_save

That was before my brothers all piled up beside me.  I was annoyed because I was Skyping and I didn’t want them to hear me, and they were all playing games and watching movies and being noisy.

AND THEN my brother got mad at me because he accused me of hogging the WiFi signal, which he said made him lose his DOTA2 match.  As if. But I was contrite the next day and bought him ice cream hahahaha.

Okay, part 1 is up! I’ll post more pics tomorrow.  I hope you enjoyed viewing them! Have a good day. 

Leave a Reply

