Randomness Ensues

I was sick yesterday with a 38 C fever, but now I feel better. I still went to work because I was supposed to attend a meeting (it didn’t go through because quorum wasn’t met). Today I only have 37.5 C but I feel okay enough. 😀

tumblr_naigaioBKX1tq8qoco1_500

Anyway. Last night.

When I got home, one of my friends had 177 messages on my WhatsApp demanding where the hell I was and why I wasn’t texting. When I said I’d been out, he said “Bullshit, I can see you’re online” and I didn’t respond anymore. Then he started calling me a b*tch and cussing me out. Ummm sorry for having a life? 😦

Only one reaction to that guy:

11049382_701485563308326_2039859793_n

Speaking of WhatsApp, my evil twin had two missed calls when I woke up. And he never calls me  unless it’s  urgent or an emergency so I was really concerned, but when I called him back it turns out he just missed me and THEN I got annoyed because he made me nervous. He’s buying me cotton candy later to apologize, so everything’s fine. 🙂

I went to sleep at past midnight last night after one of my marathon Skype calls with le boyfriend but I had a really bad migraine headache. So I had to elevate my head with pillows and sleep with an ice pack over my right eye (that’s where the pain comes from).

I have a fever and on top of that a headache. Niiiice.

It was so bad that I had to take some extra-strength painkillers and they knocked me out…I got to work 11 AM and today is scheduled for ISO auditing. I just KNOW that I’m going to be called on to answer questions.

-_-

Speaking of pain killers, I took some yesterday and was loopy for a little while. So yeah…if I said or texted or did anything weird, sorry about that! 😀

Edit: I wasn’t called because I put on my ‘I’m sick and I might cough blood on your anytime so leave me alone’ look. Lots of red eyeliner and no blush/lip balm. It worked YESSSS.

I’m just glad it’s the weekend already and I ticked off every single one of the 44 boxes of this week’s to-do checklist. Later after work I will be heading to my favourite t-shirt shop to pick up my Pantera shirt (today I’m wearing Metallica!) and maybe buy a new phone because my current one is starting to suck.

Anyway, here are some photos so my post wouldn’t seem so bare. 😀

I’m feeling all girly and stuff so I wore a dress! Well actually my choice of clothing tends to alternate between anything black and pale, lacy, girly dresses. I have a bipolar sense of style, I think.

DSC_0642

Salad I made! Fiddlehead fern, cherry tomatoes, slivers of onion + lemon juice and salt. Blanch the ferns then toss all the ingredients together. Serve cold!

IMG_0838_副本

Fried tilapia.

IMG_0839_副本

Another salad. Slice some horseradish very thinly, rinse out and squeeze with salt water. Add some chopped tomatoes, onion slivers, lemon juice, pepper and sea salt.

IMG_0841_副本

I love anything red velvet, so obviously I would give this a try too!

IMG_0842_副本

One of my baby brothers asleep on the couch.

IMG_0844_副本

And the most awesome cake from The Chocolate Kiss cafe.

IMG_0851_副本

IMG_0862_副本

Ferrero Rocher. TBH I’m not very fond of them because I’m always wary of eating stuff with nuts. I have a peanut allergy and I don’t really want to die yet 😦 *pets EpiPen in pocket to reassure myself*

IMG_0855_副本

 And here’s me being grumpy. I am NOT a morning person. Shitty quality (compared to the other, DSLR photos in this post) because I took it with my phone’s front camera. 😛 Yet another reason to buy a new phone!

PicMonkey Collage

So yeah. Happy Friday! I’ll post about Pokemon tomorrow. 🙂

Thanks for dropping by! 😀

3 thoughts on “Randomness Ensues

Leave a Reply

