Sushi Time with Family

I got together with my family for the weekend and it was a lot of fun. I got to see my mum for the first time in months! And it’s always nice to see my brothers, even though we’re not complete this time.

My mum’s sister and my cousin were visiting from New York, so we spent some time with them before they left for Australia.

We ended up having to wait while they bought stuff so we just fed our nieces lots of ice cream and ended up making them hyper.

IMG_0877_副本

Very sunny outside! This was near Gateway. We picked up one of my cousins there while on the way to TriNoma.

IMG_0892_副本

TriNoma is pretty crowded usually.

IMG_0937_副本

*my cousin thinking* I wonder what time we’ll start eating?

IMG_0936_副本

My cousin Thea. Or, well, her shoes anyway. I took this pic while I was sitting on the floor. 😀

IMG_0952_副本

Some gumballs!

IMG_0948_副本

And Thea again!

IMG_0939_副本

Now, time for dinner! We went to Yakimix because it’s a nice buffet and my family enjoys going there. We usually eat there when there are a lot of us around. I think this time there were…20 of us?

Anyway here’s my first plate of sushi.

IMG_0896_副本

2nd plate, now also with japchae.

IMG_0897_副本

3rd plate, which my brother very kindly got and designed for me.

IMG_0909_副本

Ending with California maki and kim bap.

IMG_0924_副本

Now that sushi time is over, I decided to start grilling!

IMG_0923_副本

Okay my trying-hard-to-be-vegetarian principles have crashed and burned.

IMG_0906_副本

The first batch ended up pretty burnt, but my next ones were a lot better!

IMG_0911_副本

And yeah…dessert time. All of these are mine. Not even kidding. I wish I were kidding. 😛

IMG_0925_副本

IMG_0926_副本

IMG_0927_副本

The last thing I ate – banana chocolate crepe. I love crepes so much that I could eat them every day! This is one of the reasons I want to move to France haha.

IMG_0928_副本

Now that we’re finished eating, we look happy! Yuck, this is a really bad photo of myself but whatever, nobody reads this blog anyway so I don’t care hahahahahahaha. 😛

IMG_0904_副本

Waiting for the elevator. I was too tired to walk, so I just sat down on the floor. I’m just glad I didn’t fall asleep. 😀

IMG_0949_副本

Relatives in the elevator. I had to raise my DSLR up really high to capture them. #shortpeopleproblems

IMG_0953_副本

Anyway, that’s it for now. I’ll update again soon! And thank you so much for reading.

😀

Leave a Reply

