Alaminos City!

A photo blog of photographs from Alaminos City, Pangasinan. 😀 I was here last week for work-related stuff, and it was a lot of fun! We were supposed to go island-hopping but it was too hot and we wanted to get back to the office as soon as we could.

I’m definitely planning to come back when it’s less sunny, though. I think the last time I’ve been to Hundred Islands was…three years ago? So yes, I owe them a visit!

But anyway, we still got to go around Alaminos City. Here are my pictures! 🙂

IMG_0761_副本

Some preserved buildings from the Spanish era.

IMG_0726_副本

It was so hot that I drank a lot. Juice, water, soda, anything cold!

IMG_0762_副本

Yes, I’m actually wearing jeans in that pic.

IMG_0720_副本

IMG_0712_副本

IMG_0711_副本

Where we stayed.

IMG_0701_副本

LOL. It’s scorching hot outside and I’m dressed for a funeral! 😀

IMG_0782_副本

IMG_0784_副本

Skeleton of a bottlenose dolphin.

IMG_0778_副本

At the harbour dropping one of our companions off.

IMG_0807_副本

I was sitting outside the car waiting for them and was sipping from both of these alternately because it was so hot. 😦

IMG_0806_副本

And ice cream, too!

IMG_0805_副本

At least the sky looks nice and blue. 🙂

IMG_0811_副本

And the flowers are blooming beautifully! Even though I’m pissed off because of the heat, I can still appreciate nature. 🙂

IMG_0804_副本

Summer essentials: sunscreen and candy!

IMG_0803_副本

Some random stalls I wandered into. The frog wallets look interesting.

IMG_0801_副本

IMG_0800_副本

IMG_0799_副本

IMG_0797_副本

IMG_0796_副本

IMG_0794_副本

IMG_0793_副本

Some more souvenirs!

IMG_0792_副本

IMG_0791_副本

IMG_0790_副本

It would be nice to dive into the water but…look. Seaweed! No thanks. 😦

IMG_0789_副本

IMG_0788_副本

IMG_0787_副本

IMG_0814_副本

*Jen thinking* My face is so burnt right now.

IMG_0821_副本

Listening to music on the way back. PS: I’m wearing a pair of shorts underneath my t-shirt. I promise!

IMG_0827_副本

I think I’m tanned now. I hate my lens’ fish-eye effect but there’s nothing I can do about that so here! Fish eye to the max! Hahahaha. 😀

IMG_0866_副本

Okay that’s it for today!

Thanks for dropping by. 😀

5 thoughts on “Alaminos City!

      1. masarap sana gumala kung hindi lang sobrang init -_- my sister (who’s beside me right now) said you should not wear black because it absorbs the heat of the sun. hahaha. ewan ko dun.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

