Lazy Saturday

Oh hey there! How’s your weekend going? Mine is pretty busy, but since today is Sabbath I stayed home and relaxed. Here are some pics of what I was up to! πŸ˜€

Since tomorrow is apparently Easter Sunday, Thea and I decided to decorate some Easter eggs. πŸ™‚ We don’t really commemorate the Easter Bunny or whatever it is you guys celebrate, but we figured out decorating eggs would be fun.

First you need eggs. I used a pin to make holes on either end of the egg and extract the contents. πŸ˜›

IMG_0547_ε‰―ζœ¬

Then you need something to colour the egg with. I’d prefer food dye and paint, but we were in a hurry so we just used Crayola markers. πŸ˜€

IMG_0555_ε‰―ζœ¬

IMG_0548_ε‰―ζœ¬

Here’s Thea starting on her egg!

IMG_0549_ε‰―ζœ¬

And here I am starting on mine!

IMG_0550_ε‰―ζœ¬

Whoops, my hands are messy already. πŸ˜€

IMG_0552_ε‰―ζœ¬

Almost done with mine!

IMG_0553_ε‰―ζœ¬

Thea decided to rethink her design.

IMG_0554_ε‰―ζœ¬

Β Β Here’s my egg!

IMG_0557_ε‰―ζœ¬

And these are the finished products πŸ™‚ Not very Easter-y I suppose, but it’ll do. πŸ˜€

IMG_0559_ε‰―ζœ¬

Today I was craving for something sweet so I decided to bake red velvet brownies!

IMG_0564_ε‰―ζœ¬

I think these two are mainstays whenever I bake πŸ˜›

IMG_0565_ε‰―ζœ¬

Since I can’t find the electric mixer, I had to do it the hard way – mixing with a fork and whisk. And texting my favourite person whenever I needed a break. πŸ˜€

IMG_0568_ε‰―ζœ¬

All ready to go inside the oven!

IMG_0570_ε‰―ζœ¬

And now we wait. I think I can fit inside the oven. πŸ˜€

IMG_0569_ε‰―ζœ¬

Β Β And here’s the finished product! It was really yummy.

IMG_0573_ε‰―ζœ¬

And here’s an eye thing I made πŸ˜›

IMG_0563_ε‰―ζœ¬

I’m still waiting for the eclipse and I’m going to make some pasta later, but for now those pictures are enough, I guess.

I hope you guys are having a good weekend!

πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Lazy Saturday

Leave a Reply

