A List of Anime Shows Worth Watching

Another

Why You Should Watch: a cursed class, dead people coming back from beyond the grave, horrifying accidents, and a girl who can see the dead make for hours of good, bloody fun.

My Favourite Characters: I love Mei Misaki, of course. Aside from the fact that she’s one of the three anime characters that I used to cosplay, I love her mysterious personality, her artistic talent, and her no-nonsense attitude. 

My Favourite Episode: the last episode, when most of the class started getting murdered.

Ghost Hunt

Why You Should Watch: a troupe of psychics and exorcists attempt to take on cases that range from hauntings, poltergeist activity, curses, and monsters who don’t want to die.

My Favourite Characters: Naru/Kazuya Shibuya/Oliver Davis (ugh why do you have so many names anyway?) and John Brown, an Australian priest whom I totally ship with Mai. Yes, I’m bad. Forgive me.

My Favourite Episode: I like the four episodes of The Cursed House.

Shiki

Why You Should Watch: a new family in a small, backwoods town starts off a chain of disappearances and murders, with the deceased coming back at night to feed off the living.

My Favourite Characters: Sunako Kirishiki, of course. According to my friends, I act and talk exactly like her. ^^ I used to cosplay her when I was a teen.

My Favourite Episode: the first episode is poignant and gloomy enough for my liking.

Supernatural: The Anime Series

Why You Should Watch: BECAUSE IT’S SUPERNATURAL, WHY ARE YOU EVEN ASKING?

My Favourite Characters: Dean Winchester, because he is my soulmate and one true love.

My Favourite Episode: Everlasting Love, episode 8.

Hell Girl

Why You Should Watch: watching people curse other people over grudges is always amusing. Seeing them sent to Hell because of it is even more entertaining. 

My Favourite Characters: Ai Enma/Hell Girl, which makes up the trio of characters I have cosplayed before.

My Favourite Episode: the one with the creepy brother and sister.

Elfen Lied

Why You Should Watch: because it’s bloody and violent, and the song Lilium is considerably haunting.

My Favourite Characters: Mariko (# 35)

My Favourite Episode: all of them.

When They Cry – Higurashi

Why You Should Watch: JUST WATCH IT AND YOU’LL SEE.

My Favourite Characters: Rika Furude the shrine maiden.

My Favourite Episode: first and second episodes.

Le Portrait de Petit Cossette

Why You Should Watch: a girl’s spirit trapped inside an antique glass inflicts mental torture on a student who becomes infatuated with her.

My Favourite Characters: Cossette.

My Favourite Episode: all 3 OVAs.

Death Note

Why You Should Watch: a notebook that causes death when you write down someone’s name – I wish that were possible.

My Favourite Characters: Yagami Light, because we have the same views and opinions about people. Also Ryuk! Ryuk is the first anime character that I ever fell in love with…okay that’s kinda gross, now that I think about it.

My Favourite Episode: all of them!

Hellsing

Why You Should Watch: Because Alucard is a REAL vampire, not that pathetic excuse of a bloodsucker like Edward-bloody-Cullen.

My Favourite Characters: Alucard, of course.

My Favourite Episode: all of them are worth watching.

Ghost Stories

Why You Should Watch: the English dub is freaking funny because the dialogue is racist and stereotypical and all-around hilarious. Don’t bother watching the original Japanese dub because it’s bloody boring.

My Favourite Characters: Momoko, the Born-Again Christian girl who isn’t afraid of anything. Best quote: haveyouacceptedJesusasyourpersonalsaviour? Seriously. She’s the scariest thing on the show.

My Favourite Episode: the episode with the bitchy doll.

Kakurenbo

Why You Should Watch: because it’s short and interesting and it’s about hide-and-seek.

My Favourite Characters: Oshira-sama, the nine-tailed fox spirit.

My Favourite Episode: it’s only got one episode.

2 thoughts on “A List of Anime Shows Worth Watching

  1. I decided to leave a message here on your A List of Anime Shows Worth Watching – STRXWBXRRY page instead of calling you. Do you need more likes for your Facebook Fan Page? The more people that LIKE your website and fanpage on Facebook, the more credibility you will have with new visitors. It works the same for Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. When people visit your page and see that you have a lot of followers, they now want to follow you too. They too want to know what all the hype is and why all those people are following you. Get some free likes, followers, and views just for trying this service I found: http://8si.ru/2gerk

    Like

  2. Did you just create your new Facebook page? Do you want your page to look a little more “established”? I found a service that can help you with that. They can send organic and 100% real likes and followers to your social pages and you can try before you buy with their free trial. Their service is completely safe and they send all likes to your page naturally and over time so nobody will suspect that you bought them. Try their service for free here: http://lathundar.se/Url/a9

    Like

Leave a Reply

